Task Force Members

Jim Baker
Former FBI General Counsel

David Becker
Executive Director and Founder, Center for Election Innovation and Research

Rajiv Chandrasekaran
The Emes Project; Former Associate Editor,
The Washington Post

Christine Chen
Executive Director, Asian and Pacific Islander American Vote (APIAVote)

Meryl Chertoff
Executive Director, Georgetown Project on State & Local Government Law and Policy, and Adjunct Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Michael Chertoff
Former U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

Tom Coleman
Former Member of Congress (R-MO)

Avery Davis-Roberts
Associate Director, Democracy Program, The Carter Center

Tiana Epps-Johnson
Executive Director, Center for Tech and Civic Life

Edward B. Foley
Professor of Law, Ohio State University

Hannah Fried
Campaign Director, All Voting is Local, The Leadership Conference Education Fund

Larry Garber
Board Member, Election Reformers Network; Former US Agency for International Development 

Dipayan Ghosh
Co-Director, Digital Platforms & Democracy Project, Harvard Kennedy School

Elizabeth Goitein
Co-Director, Liberty and National Security Program, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law

Rosalind Gold
Chief Public Policy Officer, National Association of Latino Elected Officials (NALEO) Educational Fund

Trey Grayson
Former Secretary of State of Kentucky; Former President of National Association of Secretaries of State

Rebecca Green
Professor of Practice, William & Mary Law School

Yasmin Green
Director R&D, Jigsaw (Google)

Sam Hirsch
Partner, Jenner & Block LLP

Sherrilyn Ifill
President and Director-Counsel Emeritus,
NAACP Legal Defense Fund (LDF)

Karen Hobert Flynn
President, Common Cause and the Common Cause Education Fund

Virginia Kase Solomon
CEO, League of Women Voters of the United States

Rachel Kleinfeld
Senior Fellow, Democracy, Conflict, and Governance Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

María Teresa Kumar
President and CEO, Voto Latino Foundation

Megan Lewis
Co-Founder and Executive Director, Voting Rights Lab

Ryan Macias
Former Acting Director of Testing and Certification, U.S. Election Assistance Commission

Matthew Masterson
Former Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, CISA

Mary B. McCord
Legal Director and Visiting Professor, Georgetown Law’s Institute for Constitutional Advocacy and Protection

Meredith McGehee
Principal, McGehee Strategies

Amber McReynolds
CEO, National Vote at Home Institute

Terry Ao Minnis
Senior Director of Census and Voting Programs, Asian Americans Advancing Justice (AAJC)

Michael T. Morley
Professor of Law, Florida State University College of Law

Jennifer Morrell
Partner, Elections Group

Janai Nelson
President and Director-Counsel,
NAACP Legal Defense Fund (LDF)

Lawrence Norden
Director, Election Reform Program, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law

Adav Noti
Senior Director for Trial Litigation & Chief of Staff,
Campaign Legal Center

Norman Ornstein
Resident Scholar, American Enterprise Institute

Michael Osterholm
Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy, University of Minnesota

Tammy Patrick
Senior Advisor, Elections, Democracy Fund

Trevor Potter
President, Campaign Legal Center

Ethan Rome
Chief of Strategy and Programs, Issue One

Ezra Rosenberg
Co-Director of Voting Rights Project, Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

Paul Rosenzweig
Principal, Red Branch Consulting; Former DHS Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy

Thomas Saenz
President and General Counsel, MALDEF (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)

Hector Sanchez Barba
CEO and Executive Director, Mi Familia Vota

Kate Shaw
Professor of Law, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Theodore M. (Ted) Shaw
Julius L. Chambers Distinguished Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Civil Rights, UNC School of Law

Pamela Smith
Senior Advisor, Verified Voting

Paul Smith
Vice President for Litigation and Strategy,
Campaign Legal Center

Michael Steele
Chair, U.S. Vote Foundation; Former Chair, Republican National Committee

Matthew Weil
Director, Elections Project at the Bipartisan Policy Center

Wendy Weiser
Vice President and Director, Democracy Program, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law

Robert Weissman
President, Public Citizen

Related Content